T Bwoy's sixth studio album 'Wisi Tamika'T Bwoy's sixth studio album 'Wisi Tamika'
Spread the love

Dancehall artiste T Bwoy’s sixth studio album ‘Wisi Tamika’ has received positive response from music enthusiasts, and T Bwoy whose real name is Tanonga Nswana has shot to the Number One spot on popular Joy FM chart show dubbed The Top 20 Countdown barely three days after the album dropped.

The track titled ‘Mumanikonda’ which is the second cut on album has been voted top song on the DJ PMC hosted show.
“Mumanikonda” was co-produced by DJ Dro and DJ Neo.

The dancehall maestro released the music video for the song which dropped simultaneously with the album.
The video features Ken Dumbo who plays Nswana’s musical persona in a highly entertaining video that sees the comedian totally jack T Bwoy’s swag.

Meanwhile popular rapper Chef 187 who features on the project and Zone Fam manager Duncan Sodala are among many who have reacted positively to the album via social media.
And T Bwoy has gone the traditional Zambian music route with the release of his brand new 18-track album’.
The artiste has deployed the Kalindula sound for this project.

This is in an attempt to create a distinct flavour for consumers of his music.

The musician who is now based in the United States wants to stand out with the release of this new body of work.
The ‘Mwati Uziba’ star believes the project is his most different thus far.

“I don’t want to produce music that will sound like someone else’s. I want to make music that will represent my country,” Nswana said.

The album has a star-studded list of artists making guest appearances.

T Bwoy enlists the likes of superstar T-Sean,R & B singer T-Low and promising hip-hop talent Kunkeyani the Jedi.
The title track ‘Wisi Tamika’ which is the first cut on the project is produced by DJ Dro who dominates the production credits with eight other tracks to his name.

Other featured artists on the project are Lanji, J-Pako, Mugi and Decue.
Fellow dancehall artist and longtime collaborator T-Sean appears on T Bwoy’s sixth studio album both as a producer and a recording artist.

Kidman, EazyTheProducer, DJ Neo and Silent E round off the impressive list of producer guest appearances on the project.

The album is under T-Bwoy’s own imprint Dweet and is available on www.tbwoy.com.

The artist has partnered with Airtel, Zamtel and MTN as fans are able to purchase the project at affordable rates via the Mobile Money platforms.

Nswana’s previous album was his 2017 collaborative effort with T-Sean entitled ‘One Day’.

Earlier that year, he dropped ‘Dweet’ which was a solo album.

Leading up to the release of Wisi Tamika, T Bwoy featured on Jay Rox’s single ‘Ona Manje’ in July this year.

The ‘Don’t Lead Me On’ hit maker will be hoping for a similar reaction to his 2017 collaboration with T-Sean which has managed to garner 1.4 million YouTube views to date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *